Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
In support of the community, Portland Press is suspending paywalls on all content published across the Biochemical Society’s seven journals until further notice. Titles are: Biochemical Journal, Clinical Science, Bioscience Reports, Neuronal Signalling, Biochemical Society Transactions, Essays in Biochemistry, Emerging Topics in the Life Sciences.
Trial
Free access to IEEE Xplore online courses available until 30th June. Courses are available on a range of subjects including: Aerospace, Bioengineering, Career Development, Communications, Computing, Electronics, Emerging Technologies, IEEE Standards, Robotics, Telecommunications.
Trial
On Architecture’s content includes video-interviews with prominent architects throughout the world, audiovisual records of buildings and installations. Video format is an attractive way to approach these contents, which are enriched with relevant information such as technical specifications, project’s briefs, biographies, external content, etc. OnArchitecture has developed this body of work throughout 10 years and it is updated on a regular basis. Complimentary access available until 30th June 2020.
New
A set of open access ebooks from Practical Access Publishing covering environmental issues.
Trial
Complementary 90 days access to the Sage books collection. Subjects covered include: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, Earth & Environmental Science, Health & Social Care, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Social Work and Sociology.
Trial
Complimentary 90 day access to the Sage Reference collection of online encyclopaedias and other reference works. Subjects covered include: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, Earth & Environmental Science, Health & Social Care, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, and Sociology.
Trial
These Sage video collections include 480+ streaming videos covering every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods. Other collections include videos on practical research and academic skills, data science, big data analytics, and digital methods, and market research.
Complimentary access for 90 days.
Trial
Educational videos from Sage covering a range of topics including Business & Management, Counselling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Leadership, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Research Methods.
Complimentary access for 90 days.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...