SETU Carlow subscribes to a number of online e-book platforms which are relevant for the subject area of Early Childhood. An e-book is an electronic version of a printed book which can be read on a personal computer or hand-held device. These searchable platforms are accessible via the library website and include:
APA Books E-Collections encompass book content in psychology and related disciplines, including sociology, education, industrial and organisational psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology etc. Coverage within each collection is limited to scholarly and professional titles. SETU Carlow has searchable full text access to books published between 2008 - 2012.
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to a large collection of book titles covering a wide range of subject areas including Early Childhood Studies. A personal bookshelf can be used to store titles. All e-books previously supplied through MyiLibrary are now available in EBook central.
This contains 170+ authoritative, international, and interdisciplinary handbooks across the social sciences. This Collection is hosted on the SAGE Reference Online platform and covers subjects such as Aging & Gerontology, Business & Management, Communication & Media Studies, Counselling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Family Studies, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Health & Social Welfare, History, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Public Policy & Public Administration, Research Methods & Evaluation, Social Issues, Social Work & Social Policy, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning.
For more information about using our ebooks, please see our Using E-Books Guide.