Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
Artstor also supports study across disciplines, including anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives, and modern history from Magnum Photos, Complimentary access until 31 December 2020.
New
The Directory of Open Access Books gives full-text links to open access books on a wide range of topics including: Agriculture and Food Sciences, Arts and Architecture, Biology and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry, Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Works, Health Sciences, History and Archaeology, Languages and Literatures, Law and Political Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Philosophy and Religion, Physics and Astronomy, Science General, Social Sciences, Technology and Engineering
New
OASIS is being developed at the SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library and currently provides access to over 2000 open access text books from different sources. Subjects are covered from both the sciences and the humanities.
New
Open Textbook Library provides access to Open textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost.
New
A collection of 50 open access introductory titles on a range of subjects, provided by Rice University
New
Over 450 open access ebooks are available on a range of subjects including Biology, Environment & Sustainability, Law, Engineering, Business & Management, Economics, Education, Geography, History, Language & Literature, Politics & International Relations, and Built Environment..Use the "Show content I have access to" filter to display open access titles.
New
UCL Press makes all its books and journals available in open access form to download freely in PDF form or read online anywhere in the world. They can be downloaded freely from UCL Press’s website or from the many other platforms where they are distributed.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...