Skip to main content

Design - Industrial and Product: Websites

Design

‚ÄčApplied Arts

Canada’s Visual Communications Magazine

Behance 

This site documents the methods and resources that productive creative professionals use to push their ideas forward.

Centre for Sustainable Design

The Centre for Sustainable Design facilitates discussion and research on eco-design and broader sustainability considerations in product and service development.

ConsumerSearch.com

ConsumerSearch provides a listing of top-rated products in a broad range of product categories.

Creative Ireland  
This site provides a source of current  Irish design news, subject categorised directory of companies and a substantial list of further Web resources. Some categories are searchable by subject area.

D&AD, British Design and Art Direction

D&AD is an educational charity that represents the global, creative design and advertising communities.

Danish Design Center

Design & Technology Online
D&T Online is a World Wide Web site offering free access to a wide range of design and technology (D&T) materials, resources and software for pupils to use as they engage in design and technology.

Design-Engine

Training classes/tutorial for designers, engineers and 3D professionals.

Design History Society

The Society works nationally and internationally to promote and support the study and understanding of design history.

Design-Nation

Showcases the work by some of Britain’s most talented designers.

Don Norman's jnd.org

European Patent Office
The European Patent Office (EPO) provides a uniform application procedure for individual inventors and companies seeking patent protection in up to 37 European countries.

HowDesign.com

A graphic design site for creative inspiration, business advice and tools of the trade.

HowStuffWorks.com
Covers a broad range of categories from Auto to Travel.

Illustrators Ireland

The Illustrators' Guild of Ireland is a non-profit organisation established to support the development of illustration in Ireland by showcasing illustrators' work and by fostering links with similar organisations at home and abroad.

Industrial Designers Society USA

The Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA) is the voice of the American industrial design profession, advancing the quality and positive impact of design.

Institute of Designers in Ireland (IDI)

The Institute of Designers in Ireland is the professional body representing the interests of Irish designers. Its function is to promote high standards of design, to foster professionalism and to emphasise designers' responsibility to society, to the client and to each other.

NIVAL - National Irish Visual Arts Library

The National Irish Visual Arts Library (NIVAL) was formally established in 1997 with the aim of documenting all aspects of 20th century and contemporary Irish art and design and providing public access to a national research resource. NIVAL is a partnership initiative between the National College of Art and Design and the Arts Council.

Speak Up

Graphic Design Forum

T3 - Technology and Design Website

Technology and design website.

The Victorian Web

Gives an overview of Victorian Design.

Gateways

Internet Art Resources

A gateway to art and artists, galleries and exhibitions. Up-to-date information on current and future art shows, emerging artists and world-renowned masters in the fine arts as well as modern artisans working in every imaginable medium, including wood, glass, metal and stone

Product Design Hub

Industrial design community and resources

 

Arts & Crafts

American Craft Council

The American Craft Council is a national, nonprofit educational organization founded in 1943 by Aileen Osborn Webb. The mission of the Council is to promote understanding and appreciation of contemporary American craft.

ARTCYCLOPEDIA  

The Guide to Great Art on the Internet

Arts Council of Ireland

The government agency for funding and developing the arts in Ireland.

Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Arts Council of Northern Ireland is the lead development agency for the arts in Northern Ireland.

Design & Crafts Council of Ireland

The Design & Crafts Council of Ireland (DCCoI) is the national agency for the commercial development of Irish designers and makers, stimulating innovation, championing design thinking and informing Government policy.

National Fine Art Education Digital Collection

A national collection that celebrates the history and achievement of the artist practitioner in UK art education.

Tate Gallery London

Visual Artists Ireland

Visual Artists Ireland is an all Ireland body for professional visual artists. It provides services, facilities and resources for artists, initiates artistic projects and publications and acts as an advocate on behalf of individual artists.

World Wide Art Resources

The largest site for contemporary art, art news, art history, contemporary artist and gallery portfolios since 1995.