Skip to main content

Accounting and Finance: Introduction

Introduction

 

Welcome to the Library service of the Institute of Technology, Carlow.  The services provided by the Library include book lending, individual and group study facilities, photocopying, information retrieval service and access to a range of online databases.

The Library holds a broad range of resources both printed and electronic to support the subject areas of Accounting and Finance. These include books, journals, case studies, databases, official publications, newspapers and various other items.

To facilitate the research process, this guide provides a brief outline of how to search for these different types of material.

 

Featured Business Resource

Calling all Dissertation students!!

Need access to Research Methods material!

Check out some of our online resources!

E-Books

There are a broad range of Research Methods e-books available through our dedicated e-book database E-Book Central

Sage Research Methods Videos

These Sage video collections include 480+ streaming videos covering every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods. Other collections include videos on practical research and academic skills, data science, big data analytics, and digital methods, and market research.
Complimentary access until June 2020.

For more information link to the Research Resources tab.

------------------------------------------------

Check out our featured Business Resource

Euromonitor Passport - Euromonitor Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping students analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally.  IT Carlow’s subscription includes industry research for 20 core countries (Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Russia, USA, China and India) and global coverage for Economics and Consumer topics. The database includes analysis on consumer lifestyles, population trends and socioeconomic research.

Newly added reports for 2020 include the following:

- The world in 2040

- Coronavirus: sports impact assessment

- The future of the middle class

- Industry, economic and consumer trends for 2020