Welcome to the Library service of SETU Carlow. The services provided by SETU Carlow Libraries include book lending, individual and group study facilities, photocopying, information retrieval service and access to a range of online databases.
SETU Carlow Libraries hold a broad range of resources both printed and electronic to support the subject area of Supply Chain Management. These include books, journals, case studies, databases, official publications, newspapers and various other items.
To facilitate the research process, this guide provides a brief outline of how to search for these different types of material.
New IRel Resources Available
SETU Libraries now have access to a range of new online resources and also now have access to enhanced content in some of our existing resources through the IRel consortium.
IReL is a consortium of Irish research libraries. Established in 2004, it provides participating member institutions with access to a wide range of licensed e-resources, open access publishing agreements with over twenty publishers, and open science infrastructure.
The new resources available are as follows:
The Irish Newspaper Archive is the world's largest database of Irish Newspapers with publications dating back to 1738. This database provides full-text access to a range of Irish national and local newspapers.
SETU's subscription provides full-text access to a wide range of books offering extensive overviews on all aspects of Research Methods. Access is also provided to a range of podcasts from researchers in the Social Sciences and how they deal with methodological issues.
Cambridge Core Journals
Oxford University Press Journals
Proquest Social Science Premier
Enhanced online content is now available in the following resources:
Sage Online Journals
Taylor & Francis Online
For more information on these resources click HERE
Featured Business Resources
Euromonitor Passport's new enhanced search interface is now live. This database is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. The homepage has been simplified, allowing you to easily find the data and analysis you need.
Euromonitor now has a new Sustainability page. This page provides access to sustainability data and insights including case studies, webinars and industry analysis.
For more information on searching Euromonitor Passport, check out the following:
SETU Carlow now has a subscription to Sage Business Cases which provides access to case studies covering a broad range of Business areas to support Business related research.
Subjects covered include entrepreneurship, accounting, leadership, human resource management etc.
More information on using this resource is available at:
Check out the latest Express Cases. These short, news-driven cases explore areas such as impact investment, cybersecurity, manufacturing and supply chains.
Check out our featured Supply Chain Resource
Our Marketline database subscription now contains Value and Supply Chain reports for 100 major global sectors. All key stages are highlighted, along with examples of active companies and insight is provided on every stage of the value chain.
Sample reports include:
Global Medical Devices Market
Global Mobile Apps Market
Global Alcoholic Drinks Market
Global Aquaculture Industry
These reports can be downloaded in either PDF or PowerPoint format.