Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Supply Chain Management: Introduction

Introduction

 

Welcome to the Library service of the Institute of Technology, Carlow.  The services provided by the Library include book lending, individual and group study facilities, photocopying, information retrieval service and access to a range of online databases.

The Library holds a broad range of resources both printed and electronic to support the subject area of Supply Chain Management. These include books, journals, case studies, databases, official publications, newspapers and various other items.

To facilitate the research process, this guide provides a brief outline of how to search for these different types of material.

 

Featured Business Resource

New Business Resources

Sage Business Cases

The Library now has a trial of Sage Business Cases which provides access to case studies covering a broad range of Business areas to support Business related research.
Subjects covered include entrepreneurship, accounting, leadership, human resource management etc.  Our trial to this online database is for two months until the end of November.

Nexis Uni

We have now updated our searching platform for the Lexis Nexis News and Business database. This new searching platform is now called Nexis Uni and offers a more streamlined searching approach. The Nexis Uni database provides access to authoritative business, news, country, market research and industry sources and provides you with pre-formatted reports in an instant, and company, industry and executive profiles. This platform enables you to gain Insights and current information including financial information on national and international companies and the industries they operate in.
This database also provides access to a comprehensive range of online national and international newspapers.

Form more information, please see the Subject Databases tab.

-------------------------------------------------

Check out our featured Supply Chain Resource

Marketline 

Our Marketline database subscription now contains Value and Supply Chain reports for 100 major global sectors.  All key stages are highlighted, along with examples of active companies and insight is provided on every stage of the value chain.

Sample reports include:

Global Medical Devices Market

Global Mobile Apps Market

Global Alcoholic Drinks Market

Global Aquaculture Industry

These reports can be downloaded in either PDF or PowerPoint format.