Welcome to the Library service of the Institute of Technology, Carlow. The services provided by the Library include book lending, individual and group study facilities, photocopying, information retrieval service and access to a range of online databases.
The Library holds a broad range of resources both printed and electronic to support the subject areas of Accounting and Finance. These include books, journals, case studies, databases, official publications, newspapers and various other items.
To facilitate the research process, this guide provides a brief outline of how to search for these different types of material.
Featured Business Resources
The Library now has a subscription to Sage Business Cases which provides access to case studies covering a broad range of Business areas to support Business related research.
Subjects covered include entrepreneurship, accounting, leadership, human resource management etc.
More information on using this resource is available at:
Check out the latest Express Cases. These short, news-driven cases explore areas such as impact investment, cybersecurity, manufacturing and supply chains.
We have now updated our searching platform for the Lexis Nexis News and Business database. This new searching platform is now called Nexis Uni and offers a more streamlined searching approach. The Nexis Uni database provides access to authoritative business, news, country, market research and industry sources and provides you with pre-formatted reports in an instant, and company, industry and executive profiles. This platform enables you to gain Insights and current information including financial information on national and international companies and the industries they operate in.
This database also provides access to a comprehensive range of online national and international newspapers.
Form more information, please see the Subject Databases tab.
Calling all Dissertation students!!