bioRxiv.org - bioRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences, including Pharmacology and Toxicology. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory,
ChemRxiv.org - ChemRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in Chemistry and related areas. It is operated by Cambridge University.
MedNar - Mednar is a free, medically-focused deep web search engine that uses Explorit Everywhere!, an advanced search technology by Deep Web Technologies. As an alternative to Google, Mednar accelerates research with a search of authoritative public and deep web resources, returning the most relevant results to one easily navigable page.
medRxiv.org - medRxiv is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the medical sciences. It is operated by Yale University and the BMJ.
PubMed - PubMed provides access to over 28 million citations from biomedical literature through the US National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health database MEDLINE, links to full-text articles are provided where available.
SciCentral - access to the scientific research news sources on the web.
ScienceOpen - ScienceOpen is a freely accessible search and discovery platform that puts research in context using Smart filters, topical collections and input from the academic community. Links are provided to articles available through Open Access initiatives.
WorldWideScience.org - WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
BMJ Best Practice - BMJ Best Practice is freely available to access in the Republic of Ireland. It provides disease specific information, treatment processes, and patient leaflets on diseases & chronic conditions and very regularly updated evidence summaries including weekly Covid updates. In addition there are links through to BNF/BNFC drugs listing & the basic drugs listing.
CAS Common Chemistry - CAS Common Chemistry is an open community resource for accessing chemical information. Nearly 500,000 chemical substances from CAS REGISTRY® cover areas of community interest, including common and frequently regulated chemicals, and those relevant to high school and undergraduate chemistry classes. This chemical information is provided by the American Chemical Society.
Cells Alive! - Cells alive! represents 30 years of capturing film and computer-enhanced images of living cells and organisms for education and medical research. The site has been available continuously and updated annually since May of 1994.
Chemist & Druggist - Chemist+Druggist (C+D) has been providing the latest news and analysis to the UK’s community pharmacists and pharmacy staff for 160 years.
Cochrane Library - The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. This resource is provided free of charge to everyone in Ireland via funding from the Health Research Board (HRB).
Eurachem - a focus for analytical chemistry and quality related issues in Europe.
Laboratory News - online newspaper focusing on laboratory science related issues.
Physics World - access to a wide range of physics-related material and information, provided by IOP Publishing.
Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry
Environmental Protection Agency
European Medicines Agency - The European Medicines Agency (EMA) is a decentralised agency of the European Union (EU) responsible for the scientific evaluation, supervision and safety monitoring of medicines in the EU.
Food Safety Authority of Ireland - The Authority is a statutory, independent and science-based body, dedicated to protecting public health and consumer interests in the area of food safety and hygiene
Health Products Regulatory Authority - The role of the Health Products Regulatory Authority (HPRA) is to protect and enhance public and animal health by regulating medicines, medical devices and other health products, and also to monitor the safety of cosmetics.
Hospital Pharmacists Association of Ireland
International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers & Associations - IFPMA represents research-based biopharmaceutical companies, and regional and national associations across the world.
International Medical Devices Regulators Forum - the International Medical Device Regulators Forum (IMDRF) is a forum of voluntary medical device regulators from around the world who have come together to build on the strong foundational work of the Global Harmonization Task Force on Medical Devices (GHTF), and to accelerate international medical device regulatory harmonization and convergence.
Irish Pharmacy Union - The Irish Pharmacy Union (IPU) is the representative and professional body for community pharmacists in Ireland.
Medicines.ie - medicines.ie contains accurate, up to date, regulator approved information on medicines available in Ireland. The site is designed to be a comprehensive and easily searchable source of medicines information in Ireland.
Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland
Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society - The Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society (RAPS) is the largest global organization of and for those involved with the regulation of healthcare and related products, including medical devices, pharmaceuticals, biologics and nutritional products.
Royal Society of Chemistry - The website of the UK Royal Society of Chemistry: provides access to an online Periodic Table of the Elements and the Chemspider chemical structure database.
Teagasc - the national body providing integrated research, advisory and training services to the agriculture and food industry and rural communities.