Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sport Management: Introduction

Introduction

 

Welcome to the Library service of SETU Carlow.  The services provided by the Library include book lending, individual and group study facilities, photocopying, information retrieval service and access to a range of online databases.

SETU Carlow libraries hold a broad range of resources both printed and electronic to support the subject area of  Sport Management. These include books, journals, case studies, databases, official publications, newspapers and various other items.

To facilitate the research process, this guide provides a brief outline of how to search for these different types of material.

 

Featured Sport Management Resource

Featured Business Resources

Euromonitor Passport

Euromonitor Passport's new enhanced search interface is now live.  This database is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide.  The homepage has been simplified, allowing you to easily find the data and analysis you need.

Euromonitor now has a new Sustainability page.  This page provides access to sustainability data and insights including case studies, webinars and industry analysis.

For more information on searching Euromonitor Passport, check out the following:

Getting Started Video

Updated Passport User Guide

Sage Business Cases

SETU Carlow now has a subscription to Sage Business Cases which provides access to case studies covering a broad range of Business areas to support Business related research.
Subjects covered include entrepreneurship, accounting, leadership, human resource management etc.  

More information on using this resource is available at:

Home - SAGE Business Cases - LibGuides at SAGE Publications, Inc.

Check out the latest Express Cases. These short, news-driven cases explore areas such as impact investment, cybersecurity, manufacturing and supply chains.

----------------------------------------------------------

Did you know our collection of online Taylor and Francis journals contains a number of Sports Journals:

Social Sciences & Humanities Library (Taylor & Francis)

SETU Carlow patrons can access this online collection of over 1000 journals. The major subject areas covered by the SSH library are: Arts & Humanities, Behavioral Science, Business, Management & Economics, Criminology & Law, Education, Planning, Urban & Environment, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, Politics, International Relations & Area Studies, Public Health & Social Care, Sociology & Related Disciplines, Sport, Leisure & Tourism. Coverage is from 1997 onwards. This site also allows the searching of all Taylor & Francis online publications.

Sample Sport journal titles include:

International Journal of the History of Sport

Soccer & Society

European Sport Management Quarterly

Journal of Sports Sciences

Managing Sport & Leisure