Online databases contain a large number of journals and journal articles. These are very important sources of information for assignments and research projects.
An A-Z list of databases is available through the link below. You can access the databases on or off campus with your student username and password.
Ebooks are available online 24/7 and can be accessed on or off campus with your student username and password on your laptop, computer, phone, eReader​ or tablet.
Ebook Central is the largest collection of ebooks with over 180,000 titles. To view the ebook collections click on the links below.
You can access SETU Waterford Libraries research resources 24/7 from anywhere. Off-campus access to library databases is available from the library database page using your SETU Waterford Network Login.
The best way to find online resources is through the use of search and find, the library's search service, which searches most of the library's online resources, including journal articles, ebooks and thesis, so whatever you need for your studies can be found here.
We also have other more subject-specific databases that are more suited to particular subjects. These are laid out in our a-z databases list.
Please also have a look at this video that gives over to use Search and Find effectively
The Library provides access to a wide range of online resources which can be accessed from both on- and off-campus.
Login to all library online resources is done using the SETU network login.
Access to resources from both on- and off-campus requires login: this guide gives a brief explanation of how login works.
The library has access to a wide range of ebooks. A lot of them can be accessed through the use of our multisearch tool.
However, the mutlisearch tools don't list all the ebooks we have; alternative sources are available using your username and password as usual.
Also, please look below to see how to effectively use ebook central, one of our biggest ebook databases.
Beyond these resources, we also provide access to an institutional repository. This holds a range of outputs from the institute, including freely accessible research and thesis from past students, all of these are free to read and download and may provide some help in your assignments. All of this can be accessed on the repository homepage.
Some other alternative resources can also be found through Open Access. Open access is where scientific articles and books are produced free of charge and, due to this, may provide a supplement to the library's online resources. Open access articles can be found in a variety of ways, as laid out below.